Upcoming Events:

Comfort Music in May



Thursday, May 4th, 11th, 18th, & 25th;  7PM

Comfort Station : 2579 N Milwaukee Ave.

Homeroom is proud to present Comfort Music on Thursdays in May at Comfort Station. Each evening will see a Chicago hip-hop or soul performer paired with a jazz or improv act. This free series aims to bring together musicians and audiences who rarely share the same venue while presenting two genres thriving in Chicago.

Thursday, May 4

Vagabond Maurice // Tim Daisy

Thursday, May 11

Kai, the Mind // The Bridge (France) with Sean Masterson

Thursday, May 18

Ace da Vinci // Paul Giallorenzo / Peter Maunu

Thursday, May 25

The Need & The Night // Nick Mazzarella / Mikel Avery


Breakfast Serial in June: Ezra Claytan Daniels

Homeroom's 2017 Breakfast Serial concludes with renowned illustrator Ezra Claytan Daniels. Breakfast Serial features guest illustrators sharing sequential art and stories on Homeroom's Instagram: @homeroomchicago. Starting June 12th, Ezra will debut a progression of work that compile to a fully realized narrative. Each weekday morning, a new panel will be revealed until the entire story is told in nine panels.

Ezra Claytan Daniels is a writer and illustrator based in Los Angeles, CA. His critically acclaimed graphic novel series, The Changers, began a unique career peppered with a number of collaborative multimedia projects ranging from video games to animation to feature documentaries.